ISO 9001:2008 Certified Internal Auditor

ISO 9001 is the international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). Organizations use the standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.

Image description

The ISO 9001:2008 Certified Internal Auditor deals with regular monitoring of quality standards and helps in achieving and maintaining international ISO 9001 accreditation. The Certification Exam is designed to meet the specific needs of your company in fulfilling the requirements for competent, knowledgeable, and well trained internal auditors

What is the difference between the Lead Implementer & Lead Auditor certification?
Lead Auditor Certification enables participants to develop an expertise to support an organisation in implementing and managing a Management System based on ISO. Lead Auditor certification enable participants to develop the expertise needed to audit a Management System and to manage a team of auditors by applying widely recognized audit principles, procedures and techniques.

Exam Pattern
The exam comprises of 40 Multiple Choice Questions out of which the candidate needs to score 70% (28 out of 40 correct) to pass the exam.

Duration of exam

The total duration of the exam is 1 hour (60 Minutes)

Retaking of exam

If a Candidate does not pass the exam in the second (2nd) attempt, the candidate must wait for a period of at least fourteen (14) calendar days from the date of their attempt to retake the exam for third (3rd) time or any subsequent time. The exam can be taken any number of times.

Certification Validity

The ISO 9001:2008 Certified Internal Auditor Certificate is valid for life

Who should take the ISO 9001:2008 Certified Internal Auditor Exam?

  • People involved in the implementation or maintenance of ISO
  • Individuals looking for better position in ISO certified companies.
  • Qualification or Age is not a criterion.
  • Process owners in an organization.